Don’t want to be on Instagram anymore? Can’t figure out how to delete your Instagram account?

Concerned about all of the recent privacy policy issues surrounding Instagram? Or maybe you’ve just had enough of sharing your entire live in photos on Instagram? Either way if you want to permanently delete your Instagram account and remove all traces of your existence there, read on and I’ll show you how!

How to delete your Instagram account…

There have been some stir ups in the news lately about Instagram’s new privacy policy which has caused more than a few people to jump ship and delete their Instagram accounts altogether.

If you are one of those people overly concerned about their privacy in posting photos on Instagram, you may want to read some of my previous articles so you can choose to make your Instagram profile private, block someone on Instagram, change your username, or just continue on this page and delete your Instagram account permanently.

Before proceeding with this tutorial, please note that unlike deleting a Facebook account, if you delete your Instagram account, it will permanently delete any and all traces of your activity there, which includes photos you’ve shared, comments you left, and any other activity linked to your account.

After you delete your Instagram account, you also won’t be able to use the same email address to sign up in the future if you change your mind, so please do think about this factor before proceeding with this.

To delete your Instagram account:

  1. Using your computer, go to www.instagram.com , and log in using your username and password.
  2. Once logged in, on the top right you’ll see a button with your username in it – click on your username, and then click ‘Edit Profile’Instagram Account Edit Profile
  3. Once the Edit Profile page loads, you’ll see an option toward the bottom right that says ‘I’d like to delete my account’, click on this link.Instagram Delete account Edit Profile Setting
  4. Now, select our reason for deleting your Instagram account from the drop down list, and then continue to delete your account.Delete Your Account Why Instagram Profile

Once you’ve done this, any and all traces of your account will be removed from Instagram.

This means that any photos you’ve uploaded, any comments you’ve left, etc will all be permanently removed, never to be seen again.

And not to worry – I didn’t delete my own account, you can still find me on Instagram @jimsabellico

See you there!

Was this Tech Help Made Easy article on how to delete your Instagram account helpful?

If you found this article to be helpful to you, please let me know by clicking the “Thank You” button below, adding your comments, or rating this article using the five stars at the beginning of the article. If this article did not help you find the answer you were looking for, than please leave a comment, or send me an e-mail for further help, and I will be happy to assist you further!

- By Jim Sabellico